Killarney Guided Tours is proud to share a few words from our guests. We welcome your feedback via the TripAdvisor link so we can share your experiences here:
TripAdvisor

"I spent six days with Mr. Gerard Scott of Killarney Guided Tours, and he made what could have been a difficult and overly ambitious trip into a breeze...Everything went like clockwork. Mr. Scott was always professional, punctual, polite and both a good listener as well as a good talker. He shared his knowledge of Irish history, culture and geography, and greatly enlightened me. In addition, Mr. Scott, a former member of the Irish Police Force, expertly and safely drove the narrow and twisting roads of the Irish countryside." Multi-Day Tour, April 2017

Guest Review 2017"We were gifted a tour with Gerard Scott as part of our honeymoon registry and we greatly enjoyed it. He was amenable to our interests and willing to take us on a tour that explored the areas we were most interested in....He did an excellent job balancing being a knowledgeable and informative guide with allowing us to explore on our own and spend time together. We certainly would not have gotten the same perspective of the area that we did had we not had such a great guide." Specialty Day Tour, June 2016

"
Very good tour. Knowledgable, comfortable. Can't ask for more." Ring of Kerry Day Tour, 2016. 

"First and foremost, I have to thank Gerard for his help and dedication in making our engagement the most memorable moment. I contacted Gerard after reviewing his "marry me proposal tour", with the hope he would help me in the planning of my proposal, to my now fiance, during our trip to Ireland. After countless emails with Gerard, we were able to organize and capture such a special moment. This would not have been possible without Gerard!" Marry Me and Multi-Day Tours, October 2015.

Client Review for 2016"Gerard is a superb tour guide. So knowledgeable and extremely courteous and polite the whole day. It was evident from the time we got in his car that he was a wealth of knowledge in the area surrounding Cork. If you visit this area ask for Gerard you will not be sorry." Shore Excursion Specialty Day Tour, June 2016

"While taking the train from Dublin to Killarney, my travel companion and I were debating how to tour the Killarney area. Using Trip Advisor, we just happened to come across Killarney Guided Tours and decided to take the plunge. Best decision ever, a memorable day that proved to be the highlight of our 5 day Dublin-Killarney trip. Gerard is incredibly prompt, efficient, and knowledgable. Personally guided tours may cost more than the buses, but you will not miss your Euros and will take home a priceless experience." Day Tour, October 2015.


"A day tour with Killarney Guided Tours was our favorite part of our trip to Ireland. Gerard is a brilliant guide!!! His knowledge of Ireland's history is extensive and he makes it fun to learn. We visited the Gap of Dunloe, Dingle, and Slea Head. All sites were absolutely breathtaking. Gerard is able to take you to several beautiful sites that are less touristy. We love things that are off the beaten path!! If you visit this area, we HIGHLY recommend booking a tour with Killarney Guided Tours." Day Tour, June 2015.

"We just returned from Ireland and the highlight of our trip was our day with Killarney Guided Tours. I am a travel agent from Massachusetts and I was looking for the "best" trip to Dingle, with out me driving....It was a wonderful full day, I could not have been happier with the service Gerard offered. His company is the best!!! Thank you!"
Day Tour, May 2015.

"We've been to Ireland four times and yet, Killarney Guided Tours provided us with a unique experience of wonder and delight. Picking us up from our cruise ship port to visit one of the places we had missed in our previous visits, we started our tour in a comfortable Luxury car heading for Killarney....
Yes, we may have been able to see the green of Ireland through a tour bus window along with 40 others as we stepped on an off a bus on the way to the usual tourist stores, but we were thrilled that even in only a day, we had the best of times with a quality guided hand in a small portion of Ireland as it is today along with the wonder of the past. It is for this reason I can highly recommend this company."
Shore Excursion, May 2015.

"I want to thank Gerard from Killarney Guided Tours for an amazing tour and recommend him to anyone that is looking for a tour in Ireland. He went way above and beyond what I would expect from a tour guide. He was very helpful throughout the entire experience....During the tour I proposed to my girlfriend (she said yes!). He went way above and beyond taking many photos of us and providing us with some champagne. The day was perfect. I could not have asked for a better expereince and would highly suggest Gerard with Killarney Guided Tours to anyone going to Ireland." Specialty Tour, The Marry-Me Tour, October 2014.

Guest Review 2016

My husband and I spent three magical days in southwestern Ireland with our tour guide Gerard! Gerard is very knowledgeable and took us to the places that we were interested in experiencing since this was our first trip to Ireland. We really appreciated his flexibility and thoroughly enjoyed his company. If we get back to Ireland, we will definitely request another tour with Gerard. Touring with with Gerard is highly recommended!" Multi-day Tour, September 2014


"Killarney Guided Tours was top rate. They went the extra mile to ensure our group of 7 got to see and do everything we wanted in our limited time in their beautiful country. Without a doubt, Gerard and his staff made our vacation more enjoyable and such a pleasure to leave the driving to someone else! I highly recommend Killarney Guided Tours." September 2014

"Gerard took my mom & I on a tour from Killarney through the area around the Dingle Peninsula. He was very knowledgeable about the area, listened carefully to the preferences we articulated & was delightful company. His familiarity with the area allowed him to take us to a few of the lesser-travelled spots in the area, we appreciated this part of Ireland so much more because of his suggestions & careful use of time. He was absolutely wonderful, we'll always remember our lovely day with him." Day Tour, July 2014

"Great tour of Cobh! Our family of five (including 3 teens) enjoyed all the sites. We really liked going to the zoo! Thanks!" 
Shore Excursion, June 2014

"We docked in Cobh for a day aboard Celebrity Infinity in May 2014. We had arranged for Gerard Scott of Killarney Guided Tours to provide a private tour, explaining that I have mobility limitations and use a small travel scooter and I was travelling with my mother. We wanted to see and experience as much as we could in our limited time ashore. We were not disappointed! Our day tour with Gerard was the highpoint of our British Isles cruise. The spectacular countryside of the Ring of Kerry, Kenmare, Killarney and Muckross House were highlights. We were very impressed with Gerard’s warm hospitality, humour, consideration, professionalism and knowledge...I would definitely recommend Gerard’s tours. You won’t be disappointed." 
Shore Excursion, May 2014

Client Review
"We traveled with four other adults throughout southern Ireland…and Gerard was key to our wonderful vacation! He was knowledgeable about the landmarks and culture, but even more than that he was impeccable at reading the energy level and interest of our group to know what small suggestions should be made for the day or next day. We would have never enjoyed the restaurants we did, or seen the beauty on the walks we did, or experienced the music and people we met without his recommendations. It was truly a lovely vacation! " April 2014

"We've never done a private tour, but after spending a week with Gerard, I can't imagine traveling internationally without one again! He has set the bar high! He is so knowledgeable, friendly and just a joy to be around! He gave us space, was never intrusive, and allowed us to discover all the while being approachable & available - a perfect balance in our 6 opinions. We are 3 couples, and everyone of us absolutely adored him. We saw more and did more and experienced more of Ireland than we ever could without him. He is one of our best memories of our 10 days in Ireland!" Wild Atlantic Way "Best of the Southwest"April 2014

"Thanks to you Gerard we were able to get see so much! With your knowledge and guidance it was "picture" perfect!!! Thanks to my great group of friends for making it a memorable experience as well. Our cheeks still hurt from laughing! Multi-day Tours, October 2013

"Thank you Gerard.  It was wonderful meeting you and spending this week with you guiding us through Ireland...We will definitely stay in touch.  I will treasure the memories of our week in Ireland"  Multi-day Tours, September 2013

"Back in the U.S. now, and want to thank you again for all you did for us during our stay in Killarney. You helped us enormously in a variety of ways, and without pushing us, led us gently to very enjoyable places. Our children are all in agreement about this and appreciate your knowledge of the area and your charm. We'll never forget the Lakes of Killarney, the Gap of Dunloe, the Dingle peninsula, Valentia and Port Magee, to name a few highlights. (And of course it was wonderful being driven!)" Multi-day Co. Kerry Tours, August 2013

"Just wanted to check in and let you know how much we all enjoyed our trip with you earlier this month...You did a fabulous job of tailoring the trip to our family, showing us not only the tourist spots we requested, but also less well known areas...Our hike in the Killarney Valley and Kenmare's stone circles were two of my favorite experiences.  Thanks also for paying attention to my mom's limited mobility without making a big deal of it."
July 2013

Guest Review"Excellent and well informed tour guide. Gerard tailored the tour to our interests and provided great insights to the areas visited. His knowledge and passion for all things in County Kerry is impressive. We highly recommend him for any future visitors." Hidden Ring of Kerry Tour, May 2013

"First and foremost, I want to thank you for all you did for our family. You took a vacation that had a rough start, kids of various ages & interests and made our time together in Ireland the most fun and memorable ever!!...I finally had a few moments to begin looking at pictures of all the beautiful and special places you took us and the history about each.  Within minutes, I was pining away about wanting to return..." June 2013

"Thank you, Ger! Was an amazing and memorable trip, and your hospitality and guidance only served to make it better."
Golf Tour, Co. Kerry, June 2013

"Gerard, just wanted to say a big thank you from myself and Allyson for organising our tours for the visiting families during our wedding. Despite the cold weather, everyone had a great time! I would highly recommend your services to any visitors in Killarney and the surrounding area. Enjoy the Gathering!" April 2013

Guest Review"Gerard was wonderful. My husband and I spent a lovely day in Cork with him on May 8, 2013. He was on the dock to meet us, had a very comfortable car and showed us some of the countryside we had not seen in the past. Very easy to talk to and knows and loves his country. We would hire him again for other parts of Ireland. The fact that he is a former policeman gave me some sense of security, as well." Cruise Shore Excursion, Cork May 2013

"Excellent and well informed tour guide. Gerard tailored the tour to our interests and provided great insights to the areas visited. His knowledge and passion for all things in County Kerry is impressive. We highly recommend him for any future visitors." Ring of Kerry - Skellig Ring Tour, 2013
 

"We can't express how truly relaxing and special you made our time in Ireland.  Looking forward to exploring more of your spectacular country with Killarney Guided Tours on our next visit."  West of Ireland, May 2013.

West Tour xWest Tour
Summer 2013 Tour TK Tour

"Gerard, the natural beauty of Giant's Causeway World Heritage Site was an experience we are glad not to have missed.  Thank you for your patience with us.  We are already planning our next adventure with Killarney Guided Tours." Giant's Causeway, Co. Antrim, November 2012

Giant's Causeway Boot Giants Killarney Guided Tours


After your own tour, leave your review on Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

 

Killarney Guided Tours Logo